This is the "Home" page of the "Influential People" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Influential People  

Biographical and historical references for Influential People Research Paper
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/biography Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Biography Databases

 
Biography in Context
 

American History Databases

History Databases for Influential Americans

American History Online

 

American Women's History Online

 

American Indian History Online Database

 

African American History Online

 

OR, you can search all of these databases at the same time, plus a few others using:

 

AllhistoryHistory Research Center

      
     

    Other History Databases

    http://www.fofweb.com/DataIcons/AncientHistory_Icon.gif

     

    History Reference Center

    History Reference Center

     

     World at War

    World at War

    Organizes history by conflict, including the American Revolution, War of 1812, American-Indian Wars, Civil War, and more!

     

    Modern World History Online

    Modern World History

    Covers a variety of World events, people, and topics from 1450 to the present.

     

    Salem History

     E-book version of Reference Books we have in the library.

     

    controversial

     

    Periodicals

    If the individual died within the past five years, search using InfoTrac database.

    Infotrac

    EbscohostMasterFILE Premier

     

    HHS Online Catalog

    Destiny

     

    Webpath Express

    Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

    WebPath Express

     

    Author Databases

    If your Influential American is an author, try these databases:

    Bloom's Literature

    blooms

    Bloom's Literature

     

    Literary Reference Center

     

    Videos

    discovery

    Use your regular username and password to log in.

     

    Example of Changes to MLA Format

    MLA 7 (old):

    Sundquist, Eric J. "The Japanese--American Internment."

       American Scholar 57.4 (1988): 529. MasterFILE

       Premier. Web. 28 Oct. 2016.

    MLA 8 (new):

    Sundquist, Eric J. “The Japanese--American Internment.”

       American Scholar, vol. 57, no. 4, 1 Sept. 1988,

       pp.529-547. MasterFILE Premier.  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=5317985&site=ehost-live

     

    Printing

    From ChromeBooks and Desktop computers:

    • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print
    • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or swiping ID card on the computer 
    • High light your job
    • Hit print & delete
    • Logout

     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo below, then sign in to the HHS Library

    On the left side of the Library page, click on Databases and Passwords link.

    School Logo

     

    Why You Need Library Databases

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip