This is the "Home" page of the "Current and Controversial Issues Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Current and Controversial Issues Research  

Resources for pro/con, proposal, persuasive papers and feature story research.
Last Updated: Apr 19, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/current Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

HHS Current Issues Databases - Reference databases containing full-text articles exploring social, scientific, historic, economic, political, and global issues.

 

Periodicals- Databases for Newspapers, Magazines, Journals

Ebscohost

MasterFILE Premier

Nearly 1,700 full-text periodicals,as well as primary source documents and full text reference books.

  

Infotrac

Over 400 different Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers

 

 

link to historical newspapers

Includes the New York Times (full text from 1851 to 2001), Washington Post, Chicago Defender & Hartford Courant.

Topics involving Science and Health Issues

Search HHS science and health databases.

 

HHS Online Catalog

Search for your issue on our catalog:

     Destiny c

For credible Websites

Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

WebPath Express

      
     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo below, then sign in to the HHS Library

    On the left side of the Library page, click on Databases and Passwords link.

    School Logo

    Citation & Research Tools

    Have a question? Feel free to email Ms. O (lolszewski) or Mrs. Swanzer (cswanzer) at  htps.us !

     

    Example of Changes to MLA Format

    MLA 7 (old):

    Sundquist, Eric J. "The Japanese--American Internment."

       American Scholar 57.4 (1988): 529. MasterFILE

       Premier. Web. 28 Oct. 2016.

    MLA 8 (new):

    Sundquist, Eric J. “The Japanese--American Internment.”

       American Scholar, vol. 57, no. 4, 1988,

       pp.529-547. MasterFILE Premier.  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=5317985&site=ehost-live.

     

    Printing

    From ChromeBooks and Desktop computers:

    • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print
    • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or swiping ID card on the computer 
    • High light your job
    • Hit print & delete
    • Logout
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip