This is the "Home" page of the "Emerging American Nation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Emerging American Nation  

Emerging American Nation Research Essay Cause and Effect- English II CP
Last Updated: Nov 30, 2015 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/emergingamerican Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

American History Databases

 

American History Online

American Women's History Online

American Indian History Online Database

African American History Online

 

OR, you can search all of these databases at the same time, plus a few others using:

 

historyHistory Research Center

      
     

    Periodicals & General Databases

    link to historical newspapers

    • On right side look for Famous Dead People
    • Click on: Browse list of famous people and view
      accounts of their lives
    • Alphabetical by person's last name
    • If not listed follow instructions below

    • Type the name in the search box
    • Select a publication (ex. New York Times)
    • Clear all article types
    • Select front page
    • If these choices do not work, select front page and obituaries

    EbscohostMasterFILE Premier

     

     

    SIRS

     

     

     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo, then sign in to the Hillsborough website.

    HHS logo

     

    Other History Databases

    History Reference Center

    History Reference Center

    Search for a specific topic or browse U.S. History.

    History Reference Center

     

     World at War

    World at War

    Organizes history by conflict, including the North American Colonial Wars, American Revolution, American-Indian Wars, and more!

     

    Modern World History Online

    Modern World History

    Covers a variety of events, people, and topics from 1450 to the present.

     

    Salem History

    History, Science, and Health Encyclopedias

    American Controversies

     

    Biography Databases

    HHS Biography Database for historical figures:
     
    Biography in Context
     
     
     
     

    Literature Databases

    Read information on literature that was written on and about the events that you are researching

    Bloom's Literature

    Bloom's Literature

     

    Literary Reference Center

     

    HHS Online Catalog

    Destiny

     

    Webpath Express

    Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

    WebPath Express

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip