This is the "Home" page of the "Human Motivation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Motivation  

Research guide for the elements of human nature.
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/humanmotivation Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Health eBook and Database

Salem Health

Health Reference Center

 

Periodicals- Databases for Newspapers, Magazines, Journals

Ebscohost

MasterFILE Premier

Nearly 1,700 full-text periodicals,as well as primary source documents and full text reference books.  

 

Infotrac

Over 400 different Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers 

 

HHS Current Issues Databases

 

http://support.infobaselearning.com/images/issues-controversies.png

POints of View

      
     

    History Databases

     

    HHS Online Catalog

         Destiny c

     

    English Databases

     

     Bloom's Literature

    Literary Reference Center

     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo below, then sign in to the HHS Library

    On the left side of the Library page, click on Databases and Passwords link.

    School Logo

    Citation & Research Tools

    Have a question? Feel free to email Ms. O (lolszewski) or Mrs. Swanzer (cswanzer) at  htps.us !

     

    Example of Changes to MLA Format

     Use this information to help you change the citation for Salem Health articles:

    MLA 7 (old):

    Vrana, Scott R. "Anxiety disorders." Psychology and Mental Health. Ed. Nancy A. Piotrowski. Hackensack: Salem, 2009. n. pag. Salem Online. Web. 05 Dec. 2017. <https://online.salempress.com>.

    MLA 8 (new):

    Vrana, Scott R. "Anxiety disorders."  Psychology and Mental Health, e-book, Edited by Nancy A. Piotrowski, Salem, 2009. Salem Online, 05 Dec. 2017,  https://online.salempress.com.

     

    Printing

    From ChromeBooks (can send to the printer from anywhere in Hillsborough)

    • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print & hit print
    • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or scanning ID card on the computer 
    • Click on your job
    • Hit print & delete
    • Logout

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip