This is the "Home" page of the "Human Nature-The Crucible" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Nature-The Crucible  

Research guide for student portfolio studying Human Nature through The Crucible
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/humannature Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Periodicals- Databases for Newspapers, Magazines, Journals

Ebscohost

MasterFILE Premier

Nearly 1,700 full-text periodicals,as well as primary source documents and full text reference books.  

 

Infotrac

Over 400 different Journals, Magazines, and Newspapers 

 

HHS Current Issues Databases

 

History Databases

 

HHS Online Catalog

     Destiny c

 

Webpath Express

Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

WebPath Express

 

English Databases

 

 Bloom's Literature

Literary Reference Center

 

Off Campus Access to Databases

Click on the HHS logo below, then sign in to the HHS Library

On the left side of the Library page, click on Databases and Passwords link.

School Logo

Citation & Research Tools

Have a question? Feel free to email Ms. O (lolszewski) or Mrs. Swanzer (cswanzer) at  htps.us !

 

Example of Changes to MLA Format

The easiest way to tell the difference of MLA styles on database articles is looking for the word "Web."  If it has the word "Web" it is MLA 7 and should be changed to MLA 8.

MLA 7 (old):

Sundquist, Eric J. "The Japanese--American Internment."

   American Scholar 57.4 (1988): 529. MasterFILE

   Premier. Web. 28 Oct. 2016.

MLA 8 (new):

Sundquist, Eric J. “The Japanese--American Internment.”

   American Scholar, vol. 57, no. 4, 1 Sept. 1988,

   pp.529-547. MasterFILE Premier.  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=5317985&site=ehost-live

 

Printing

From ChromeBooks (can send to the printer from anywhere in Hillsborough)

  • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print & hit print
  • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or scanning ID card on the computer 
  • Click on your job
  • Hit print & delete
  • Logout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip