This is the "Home" page of the "Poetry Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Poetry Project  

Poetry Project
Last Updated: Apr 21, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/poetryproject Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Literature Databases

 

Biography Database

HHS Biography Databases:
 
Biography in Context
Good for both historical and modern people.
 
 

American History Databases

History Databases for Influential Americans

American History Online

 

American Women's History Online

 

American Indian History Online Database

 

African American History Online

 

OR, you can search all of these databases at the same time, plus a few others using:

 

AllhistoryHistory Research Center

      
     

    Web Sources

    Modern American Poetry

     

    HHS Online Catalog

       

         Destiny c

     

    Webpath Express

    Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

    WebPath Express

     

    Citation and Research Tools

    Have a question? Feel free to email Ms. O (lolszewski) or Mrs. Swanzer (cswanzer) at  htps.us !

     HHS MLA 8th edition Citation Sheet

     Owl Purdue Online Writing Lab

     

    Compare MLA 7th edition to MLA 8th edition

    MLA 7 (old):

    Sundquist, Eric J. "The Japanese--American Internment."

       American Scholar 57.4 (1988): 529. MasterFILE

       Premier. Web. 28 Oct. 2016.

    MLA 8 (new):

    Sundquist, Eric J. “The Japanese--American Internment.”

       American Scholar, vol. 57, no. 4, 1 Sept. 1988,

       pp.529-547. MasterFILE Premier.  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=5317985&site=ehost-live

     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo, then sign in to the Hillsborough website.

    HHS logo

     

    Printing

    From ChromeBooks and Desktop computers:

    • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print
    • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or swiping ID card on the computer 
    • High light your job
    • Hit print & delete
    • Logout

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip