This is the "Home" page of the "Modern Day Witch Hunts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Modern Day Witch Hunts  

Last Updated: Jan 20, 2017 URL: http://hhs.htps.libguides.com/witchhunts Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases for Newspapers, Magazines, Journals

Use these databases to research:

Homosexuals and the Church

Muslims in America (Islamophobia)

Black Lives Matter (Police Brutality)

Immigrants in the US

 

Infotrac

Ebscohost

MasterFILE Premier 

 

 Gale Research

 

 

History Databases

Use these databases to research:

The Holocaust

McCarthyism

Lynching in the 1950-60s

 

 

Modern World History

issuesandcontroversies

History Reference Center

HHS Current Issues Databases

Use these databases to research:

Immigrants in the US

Black Lives Matter (Police Brutality)

POints of View

factsonfile

      
     

    HHS Online Catalog

         Destiny c

     

    Webpath Express

    Instead of using Google, use Webpath Express to find credible websites!

    WebPath Express

     

    Example of Changes to MLA Format

    MLA 7 (old):

    Sundquist, Eric J. "The Japanese--American Internment."

       American Scholar 57.4 (1988): 529. MasterFILE

       Premier. Web. 28 Oct. 2016.

    MLA 8 (new):

    Sundquist, Eric J. “The Japanese--American Internment.”

       American Scholar, vol. 57, no. 4, 1 Sept. 1988,

       pp.529-547. MasterFILE Premier.  http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=5317985&site=ehost-live

     

    Off Campus Access to Databases

    Click on the HHS logo below, then sign in to the HHS Library

    On the left side of the Library page, click on Databases and Passwords link.

    School Logo

     

    Printing

    From ChromeBooks (can send to the printer from anywhere in Hillsborough)

    • Change printer to HTPS Cloud Print & hit print
    • Retrieve job at the copier by using your school ID number or scanning ID card on the computer 
    • Click on your job
    • Hit print & delete
    • Logout

    Citation & Research Tools

    Have a question? Feel free to email Ms. O (lolszewski) or Mrs. Swanzer (cswanzer) at  htps.us !

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip